by Vladimir Megré


from IndyBay Website





“I exist for those, for whom I exist”

According to Anastasia, special combinations of letters and words are inserted into the text, which influence a man beneficially. You can feel these influences while reading it, when your hearing is not disturbed by sounds produced by artificial things and mechanisms.


Natural sounds like: the singing of birds, the sound of rain, the rustling of leaves in the trees help to produce positive influences.

This series of nine books tells the story of a remarkable woman named Anastasia, discovered in 1995 by a Siberian trader, Vladimir Megré, while he was plying the waters of the remote Ob River. Anastasia was born in the forest in 1969 to parents who died tragically when she was just a baby. Living for the most part without warm clothes, food cultivation or man-made shelter, she has survived on fruit, nuts, berries and mushrooms, brought to her by "wild" animals with which she lives in peaceful harmony.


Megré initially spent three days with Anastasia, during which time she displayed such astounding knowledge, power and wisdom that he abandoned his business and, at her request, began writing this series. She told him she would encode the books with an energy that would cause them to sell in the millions. Despite his lack of writing experience, this is exactly what happened.


It is Anastasia's ability to strike a chord in the heart of the reader that makes these books so very unusual. The purity and power of her words is provoking an outpouring of joy and hope in people from all walks of life. The series has sold over 11 million copies and has been translated into 20 different languages.


Vladimir Megré
Author of The Ringing Cedars Series

Vladimir Megré, born in 1950, was a well-known entrepreneur from a Siberian city of Novosibirsk.

In 1994, during a stop on a trading trip along the mighty Ob River, a Siberian elder told Vladimir Megré about the existence of "ringing cedars" - sacred trees which can heal bodily diseases and elevate the human spirit. The elder told him of such a cedar growing in the Siberian backwoods.

Intrigued, but committed to his present venture, Vladimir Megré later began to delve into literature on Siberian cedar trees and became one of the first Russian businessmen to rediscover the tremendous folk medicinal, nutritional and commercial value of virgin oil pressed from Siberian cedar nuts. It seemed that knowledge of the secret techniques of pressing the oil had been lost.

In 1995, determined to rediscover this secret and launch a highly lucrative production of cedar nut oil, Vladimir Megré organized a second expedition along the River Ob.


On this trip however, an encounter with the elder's granddaughter, named Anastasia, transformed him so deeply that he abandoned his commercial plans, his trading business and temporarily even his family, and instead went to Moscow to fulfill his promise to Anastasia to write a book about what she had shared with him. Anastasia had reassured him that his books would sell in the millions.

True to her promise, Anastasia's messages in the Ringing Cedars Series have spread like a raging wildfire across Russia and Europe, where news reporters are now writing about a "new dawn" unfolding and an "eco-village revolution" taking place, which may change the country's - and the whole world's - destiny.

Vladimir Megré could not have known that his 1994-95 trade trips would change his entire life and affect the whole of humanity. Yet this appears to be the inevitable impact of his discovery of Anastasia and her remarkable messages for the world as chronicled in the Ringing Cedars Series.

Now English readers are excitedly devouring these books - with more than 100,000 copies sold already - and bookstores claiming "these books are flying off the shelves!" A wave of excitement is now sweeping the English-speaking world as everyday 100's more readers discover his books.

Vladimir Megré presently lives near the city of Vladimir, Russia, 240 km (150 miles) east of Moscow.


He can be contacted by e-mail at (Please note that he doesn't read or speak English.)





Remarkable woman of the Siberian forest

Anastasia is considered to be a surviving member of an ancient Vedic culture, whose powers and knowledge far exceed anything known today. She is the inspiration for the Ringing Cedars Series. According to Megré's account, she was born in 1969, in the Western Siberian taiga (boreal forests) not far from the city of Surgut on the river Ob.

Her parents died tragically in a forest accident when she was just a baby. She lives in the wilderness - for the most part without warm clothes, food cultivation or man-made shelter - and survives on fruit, nuts, berries and mushrooms, brought to her by "wild" animals with which she lives in peaceful harmony.

She consistently displays the most developed psychic and mental powers including remote viewing and healing, mind reading and seemingly perfect memory.


When challenged to solve some of society's most complex social, health and environmental problems, after only a few minutes lying on her back on the ground, with eyes closed and just her fingertips twitching, she has provided answers in such incredible detail, that witnesses have been left flabbergasted.

She says these powers are natural to Mankind and in these books she describes exactly how they may be regained by any one of us.

Most of all she is a beautiful mystery - one who has changed the landscape of metaphysical thought with her foresight and innate wisdom.







  1. Chapter - Ringing Cedar

  2. Chapter - Meeting

  3. Chapter - A Beast or a Human Being?

  4. Chapter - Who Are They?

  5. Chapter - Forest Bedroom

  6. Chapter - Anastasia's Morning

  7. Chapter - Anastasia's Beam

  8. Chapter - Concert in Taiga

  9. Chapter - Who Lights a New Star

  10. Chapter - Her Favorite Dachniks

  11. Chapter - Doctor Seed

  12. Chapter - Who is Being Stung by Bees

  13. Chapter - Hello, Morning!

  14. Chapter - Evening Procedure

  15. Chapter - It Will Prepare Everything by Itself


  1. Chapter - Sleeping Under Your Star

  2. Chapter - Your Child's Helper and Educator

  3. Chapter - Forest Gymnasia

  4. Chapter - Attention to Man

  5. Chapter - A Flying Saucer? Nothing Special

  6. Chapter - The Brain - Super Computer

  7. Chapter - "There Was Life in Him and the Life Was the Light of People"

  8. Chapter - It is Necessary to Change One's Own World Outlook

  9. Chapter - Mortal Sin

  10. Chapter - Getting In Touch with Paradise

  11. Chapter - Who Will Bring Up Our Son?

  12. Chapter - After a While

  13. Chapter - A Strange Girl

  14. Chapter - Tiny Bugs

  15. Chapter - Dreams - Future Creation

  16. Chapter - Across The Space of Time of The Dark Forces

  17. Chapter - Powerful People

  18. Chapter - Who are You, Anastasia?

Additional Information